Throwing Caps



Scott Community Foundation is a large provider or scholarships to local high school seniors and college students awarding over $100,000 each year. Scott Community Foundation manages many scholarship funds that are awarded to graduating high school seniors as well as students already in an undergraduate program. Some scholarships were started by families or individuals and others by business organizations. All scholarships share one goal: helping young people reach their educational goals.

2022 List of Available Scholarships  for SCHS Graduates

Scott Community Foundation General Application

Scott Community Foundation- 2022 Scott Community High School Seniors are eligible for a scholarship through Scott Community Foundation

Scott County Ministerial Alliance

The Scott County Ministerial Alliance has established this scholarship to provide support for students graduating from the Scott County School District. This is an essay application including community involvement, plans for education and service, and financial need. A letter of recommendation is also required.

Thayne & Pat Nichols Memorial

The Thayne and Pat Nichols Memorial Scholarship is open to graduating seniors that are student athletes at SCHS.

John Burgess Memorial

John was passionate about aviation and working on motors, cars and airplanes. It is his family’s wish to assist qualified post-secondary students in the pursuit of careers in Aviation or Mechanics.

Faurot Electric Trade School Scholarship

This $1000 scholarship is made available by Jeromy and Lindsey Lisenby to help further local student’s education in a trade school.  The trades that qualify for this scholarship are Carpentry, Electrical, HVAC and/or Plumbing.  It is their wish to assist qualified students in the pursuit of careers in these trades in western Kansas. Due April 1, 2022

Continuing Education Application

Scott Community Foundation Continuing Education Application For Postsecondary Education Scholarships For Local Residents and SCHS Students Who Graduated Before 2022

Labache Ag Scholarship -

Rawlins and Wallace County

Seniors from Rawlins and Wallace County are eligible; $3,750 Post-Secondary Scholarship awarded to one student for two years (second year if student qualifies)

Additional Scholarship Resource List

Here are additional resources for area seniors.